Rhythm Kids 1: 4 & 5 yrs

Kathy
NE Phx ~ Kids.Play.Music. (map and directions)
Tuesday, 5:15 PM
01/09/18 - 03/13/18 (10 weeks)

Register



Rhythm Kids Level 1
 is the next musical step for your preschool child (ages 4-5) with a parent or caregiver.  Each week we drum, sing, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games.  Rhythm Kids 4-5 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:

  • make up their own drumming patterns
  • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.);
  • create movement ideas for songs;
  • and even take a drum solo!

Rhythm Kids 4-5 follows through on the Music Together® vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age eight.

Classes are for preschoolers ages 4-5 and include:

  • 10 weekly, 45 minute classes
  • Animal Collection Songbook and 2 CD's each semester
  • Access to online drum-play videos and other material

Your child will:

  • Explore the world of rhythm through movement, instrument play, and song
  • Develop basic rhythm skills, like keeping the beat, improvising, ensemble play, and soloing
  • Learn to create, cooperate, and express themselves musically

Drums will be provided for the class each week (or you can bring your own).  Just add hands!

 

Upcoming Meetings
01/09/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 01/09/18 5:15 PM
01/16/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 01/16/18 5:15 PM
01/23/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 01/23/18 5:15 PM
01/30/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 01/30/18 5:15 PM
02/06/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 02/06/18 5:15 PM
02/13/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 02/13/18 5:15 PM
02/20/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 02/20/18 5:15 PM
02/27/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 02/27/18 5:15 PM
03/06/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 03/06/18 5:15 PM
03/13/18    5:15 PM Tuesday 03/13/18 5:15 PM