Rhythm Kids

Kathy
Recorded/FB LIVE (location info)
Mon - Sun, Anytime
Start Date: 09/07/20
Duration: ongoing
End Date: ongoing

Register

Rhythm Kids is the next musical step for your child (ages 4-8) with a parent or caregiver.  Each week we drum, sing, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games.  Rhythm Kids guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:

  • make up their own drumming patterns
  • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.);
  • create movement ideas for songs;
  • and even take a drum solo!

Rhythm Kids follows through on the Music Together® vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age eight.

Classes include:

  • Weekly Zoom class and/or online classes
  • Animal Collection Songbook and 2 CD's each semester
  • Access to online drum-play videos and other material

Your child will:

  • Explore the world of rhythm through movement, instrument play, and song
  • Develop basic rhythm skills, like keeping the beat, improvising, ensemble play, and soloing
  • Learn to create, cooperate, and express themselves musically

Drums can be purchased by contacting the office (or you can use household objects).  Just add hands!

Upcoming Meetings
09/21/20    Anytime Monday 09/21/20 Anytime
09/22/20    Anytime Tuesday 09/22/20 Anytime
09/23/20    Anytime Wednesday 09/23/20 Anytime
09/24/20    Anytime Thursday 09/24/20 Anytime
09/25/20    Anytime Friday 09/25/20 Anytime
09/26/20    Anytime Saturday 09/26/20 Anytime
09/27/20    Anytime Sunday 09/27/20 Anytime
09/28/20    Anytime Monday 09/28/20 Anytime
09/29/20    Anytime Tuesday 09/29/20 Anytime
09/30/20    Anytime Wednesday 09/30/20 Anytime
10/01/20    Anytime Thursday 10/01/20 Anytime
10/02/20    Anytime Friday 10/02/20 Anytime
10/03/20    Anytime Saturday 10/03/20 Anytime
10/04/20    Anytime Sunday 10/04/20 Anytime
10/05/20    Anytime Monday 10/05/20 Anytime
10/06/20    Anytime Tuesday 10/06/20 Anytime
10/07/20    Anytime Wednesday 10/07/20 Anytime
10/08/20    Anytime Thursday 10/08/20 Anytime
10/09/20    Anytime Friday 10/09/20 Anytime
10/10/20    Anytime Saturday 10/10/20 Anytime
"ON HOLD" status indicates the class is currently under-enrolled.  Call the office to get on a "wish list".  If the class reaches its minimum, you will be notified.   If the class you want is "FULL", please call to get on the wait list.